UEFA EURO 2020 final tournament draw

November 30, 2019 • Tags: #euro2020 #euro2020draw #wheretowatch


The final tournament draw will be tonight in Bucharest at 18:00 CET.

20 teams have booked their spot at next summer’s tournament, so the main section of Euro 2020 qualifying is done already.

The safe ones are: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Holland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales.

This time, the host nations don’t qualify automatically because the competition is spread across 12 different European cities. The tournament starts on 12 June 2020 in Rome and Wembley will host the semi-finals and the final.

Euro 2020 Play-offs

The last four EURO places will be won through the European Qualifiers play-offs, which will be contested by the 16 UEFA Nations League group winners: Iceland, Bosnia, Slovakia, Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Norway, Serbia, Bulgaria, Israel, Hungary, Romania, Georgia, North Macedonia, Kosovo and Belarus.

The pots

The draw involves the two-top finishers in the ten qualifying groups and the eventual four play-off winners (decided in March 2020).

Pot 1

  • Belgium
  • Italy (hosts)
  • England (hosts)
  • Germany (hosts)
  • Spain (hosts)
  • Ukraine

Pot 2

  • France
  • Poland
  • Switzerland
  • Croatia
  • Netherlands (hosts)
  • Russia (hosts)

Pot 3

  • Portugal
  • Turkey
  • Denmark (hosts)
  • Austria
  • Sweden
  • Czech Republic

Pot 4

  • Wales
  • Finland
  • Winner play-off Path A (Iceland, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania)
  • Winner play-off Path B (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovakia, Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland)
  • Winner play-off Path C (Scotland, Norway, Serbia, Israel)
  • Winner play-off Path D (Georgia, North Macedonia, Kosovo, Belarus)

Where to watch UEFA EURO 2020 final tournament draw:

  • AT: ORF
  • BiH/HR/RS: Sport Klub
  • CZ: Ceska televise
  • FR: M6
  • DE: ARD, Sky Germany
  • GR: Antenna TV
  • PT: Sport TV
  • TUR: TRT
  • UK: BBC