Where to watch Davis Cup 2019?

November 16, 2019 • Tags: #byrakuten #daviscupfinals #tennis

Davis Cup 2019 is just around the corner!  The tennis equivalent of the football World Cup will be held from 18 to 24 November in Madrid, Spain at the “Caja Mágica”.

New format

Twenty-five ties will be crammed into seven days, with the 18 teams split into six groups. The group winners plus two best runners-up will progress to the quarter-finals on Thursday and Friday, before the semi-finals and final are played out over the weekend. Traditionally, World Group ties consisted of four singles rubbers and one double, all best-of-five sets. Here, ties are made up of two singles rubbers and one double, all best-of-three sets.

Twelve nations made it to the finals through a qualifying round, while last year’s Davis Cup semifinalists — Croatia, France, Spain and the United States — were given automatic spots. Britain, and Argentina received wild-card berths.

First day schedule

Croatia – Russia

Italy – Canada

Belgium – Colombia

Each tie will consist of two singles matches and one doubles match.

Where to watch Davis Cup 2019

ES: Movistar+

US: Fox Sports

UK: Eurosport

FR: beIN Sports / TF1

RU: Match TV

RS: RTS / Arena Sport

AU: Channel 9