UEFA Euro 2020 qualifying live on TV

October 9, 2019 • Tags: #liveonsatfootball #liveonsatfreetoair


The Euro Qualifiers for UEFA EURO 2020 are near the end – only a month away. The play-off draw starts on 22 November and semi-finals and finals will be played from 26th to 31st March 2020.

There are 10 qualifying groups, of five and six teams, with the top two countries from each group going through automatically. Twenty-four teams in total will play in the finals next summer.

There are no play-offs after these qualifying groups for third place. Instead, the 16 countries who won their respective groups in the Nations League have the safety net of at least a play-off place if they fail to make the top two.

While England needs one more win in Group A to qualify, Montenegro and Bulgaria cannot afford to lose. Czech Republic and Kosovo are safe for now, just like Portugal and Serbia in Group B.

Belarus has to win next match in order to stay in Qualifiers or will face bad luck like Estonia and Gibraltar. Croatia, Slovakia, Hungary and Wales in Group E cannot qualify or be eliminated next time out.

From Group F, Spain has chance to secure its spot-on Euro if they win in Norway and if Romania fails to beat the Faroe Islands. Latvia in Group G and Moldova in Group H must win to stay in the competition. The rest of the teams from those groups are safe at the moment.

Belgium and Russia have opportunity to qualify if they win the next match and if Kazakhstan and Cyprus draw. Similar situation has Italy in Group J. They need a win against Greece and Liechtenstein’s win against Armenia.


Croatia – Hungary : beIN Sports 3 Qatar, M4 Sport Hungary, Nova TV Croatia

Slovakia – Wales : beIN Sports 13 Qater HD, Channel49, DAZN.com, Jednotka STV 1 Slovakia, S4C United Kingdom


Portugal – Luxembourg : RTP 1, Polsat Sport News Poland HD, SK 6 Slovenia, Sky Sports Premier League

Iceland – France : C More Fotball HD, Cosmote Sport 2 HD Greece, TV 12 Sweden


Georgia – Ireland : 1TV Georgia, SK 3 Croatia,  Sky Sports Main Event HD Ireland

Bosina and Herzegovina – Finland : SK 1 Croatia/Montenegro, TV2 Sport Premium Norway HD, Viasat Jalkapallo HD